Colleen H - Homeschool Tutor In Seattle WA - Local or Online

Hi there! I grew up in the woods of New Hampshire, but recently graduated from college and moved to Seattle. I love plants, hiking, smoothies, and discovering new music!


When I was in third grade, I delighted in creating homework packets for my younger sister and parents. Now, I am a recent Princeton grad who majored in Sociology and minored in Spanish Language & Culture. I have experience tutoring one-on-one lower-level math (fifth and ninth grade), and always loved watching a concept finally click when we drew a visual representation of the problem together. I have also volunteered as a homework helper for an after-school program in which I worked across a variety of subjects, mostly with first and fifth graders, and have mentored a local eighth grader through the Big Brothers Big Sisters program. Related experience involves living with a three-year old (who tutored ME in Spanish) when I studied abroad two years ago, and facilitating entry into college life for first-year Princeton students through guided conversations and community service as an orientation leader. I'm most interested in tutoring English/language arts, social sciences, or low-level Spanish. I'm patient and willing to try a variety of different approaches, as I understand that we don't all learn the same way! Open to virtual or safe in-person arrangements.


Princeton University

Available Schedule

11am PT - 5pm PT
10am PT - 7pm PT
10am PT - 3pm PT
10am PT - 7pm PT
10am PT - 7pm PT
10am PT - 7pm PT
11am PT - 5pm PT